Snom the Snow Grub

Snom is an ice/bug type Pokémon from Sword and Shield. It is one of my favorite bug type Pokémon just because of how cute it is and because of its name. Snom! It also evolves into a gorgeous ice moth.

Its body turned out a lot larger than I expected and is even bigger than the Pikachu I made, but I think that’s mostly because I used bigger yarn than the Pikachu. It’s kind of hard to find yarn as small as the yarn I used for that Pikachu and have it be in the right colors.

I think because of the bigger yarn I should have maybe not made the body so big or made the spikes a little bigger to fill the entire body, but I still think it turned out rather cute. It’s Snom, it’s my first attempt, what can I say?

This entry was posted in Crochet and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment